On learning to take nudes of the heart

Nakedness is a beautiful art, learn and hone it.

Chills trace a bolt-speed trail down my spine as I awaken to the realization of all the heavy winds and storms it took for these salty waters to finally reach the brim; for the ocean of my being to finally burst out the seams – fearless. Most of the few years of my existence have been freighted with manifold fears and frights of fight and flight. I acknowledge now that those years, too, were requisite; just the right atmosphere to form the winds that crafted the waves upon which sail my feelings and thoughts, and BEING (“for as he thinks, so is he” – Prov. 23:7)

“The art of taking nudes of the heart requires eloquence in the love language of vulnerability

I am taken aback when, from present, I read – as in Braille – the story of my becoming; tracing my fingers through all the warrings, the almost-drownings, the up-and-downing and down-and-downing…
Tide, tied, tired – all have plagued my lifetime as banners, metaphoring as sea mimics sky, the waves, the knots and days and days of “I can’t do this anymore.” These were all birthed by my struggles with insecurities, mental health, raising my voice, allowing love be, peace with myself and God, and a plethora of other corroding pillars to this structure. Yet where I am right now, is a place of calming the tides, learning to be still, loosening the knots on my neck and shoulders, learning to relax, and allowing myself to rest when I’m tired, to drop it when it gets too heavy (and maybe pick it back up when I’m replenished).
“Okay, where is the part you talk about NUDES though?” 🤡😆

This is it, this unnecessarily long post is how you start. The art of taking nudes of the heart requires eloquence in the love language of vulnerability, a fluency unparalleled. And we start small, sharing truths unprovoked, baring the heart fully and unafraid. First, the vulnerability begins with self, then God and then an extension to your daily being, further along – the world.

Nakedness is a beautiful art, learn and hone it. Vulnerability is the sweetest love language, bearing the most seductive accent, find your fluency in it. 😌

Love, 25. ❤😊

One thought on “On learning to take nudes of the heart

Leave a comment